Overblog
Edit post Seguir este blog Administration + Create my blog
19 diciembre 2021 7 19 /12 /diciembre /2021 18:45

Göran Söllscher 1 540 prenumeranter This piece is probably a part of a duo but still so beautiful,I think. We can image a flute or violin playing a lost melody in between. Guitar by Georg Bolin 1974

Göran Söllscher 1 540 prenumeranter Last year one of my students,Cecilia Edman Bergman,made a beautiful arrangement of Bachs Flute Partita in A-minor. That inspired me to try to play the Sarabande from this Partita on my 11-str guitar.And here it is ! Recorded in my studio. Guitar by Georg Bolin 1974

Göran Söllscher 1 540 prenumeranter The renaissance philosopher Marsilio Ficino once wrote that music is ’nothing but a decoration of silence’. A fine example of that is für Alina.Written in 1976 for piano by Arvo Pärt. Recorded in my studio on a guitar made by Per Hallgren.

Göran Söllscher 1 540 prenumeranter Bachs Sarabande from cello suite no 4 arranged by Göran Söllscher. Guitar by Georg Bolin 1974

This version of Oblivion was made by my long time friend and collegue Börje Sandquist. Recorded in our garden on a beautiful summer evening. Guitar by Per Hallgren

Walz op 18 no 5 by Franz Schubert in a beautiful arrangement by my collegue and friend Börje Sandquist. Guitar : Alejandro 1985

Compartir este post

Repost0

Comentarios

Presentation

  • : SOMLIGT
  • SOMLIGT
  • : På denna sida publiceras somligt allvarligt, somligt roligt, somligt tänkvärt, somligt lättsamt, som jag vill spara i första hand för eget nöje,men jag delar gärna med mig. ------ This blog is set up as an archive of interesting things I discovered on the net on culture in general. It is in the first place for my personal use, but I'm glad to share with those who are interested.
  • Contacto

Research